Category: YA



‘WAITING ON’ WEDNESDAY: Take The Key And Lock Her Up by Ally Carter

‘WAITING ON’ WEDNESDAY: Take The Key And Lock Her Up by Ally Carter

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking The Spines every Wednesday, showing off which book we’re most excited for.               (click on picture to be taken to Amazon) The third and final instalment in the thrilling Embassy Row series. Grace has discovered that she’s the lost princess of Adria … but some people would prefer she stay lost. With her brother’s life hanging in the balance and secret assassins everywhere, life on Embassy Row has never been more dangerous. […]






Review: 4 stars to Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Review: 4 stars to Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Consumed by guilt and rage, Celaena can’t bring herself to spill blood for the King of Adarlan. She must fight back… The Immortal Queen will help her destroy the king – for a price. But as Celaena battles with her darkest memories and her heart breaks for a love that could never last, can she fulfil the bargain and head the almighty court of Terrasen? And who will stand with her?   (DISCLAIMER: CONTAINS SWEARING BECAUSE I’M IN ONE OF THOSE MOODS. SORRY.) Review: Who […]



Review: 4 stars to Love Song by Sophia Bennett #YA #BoyBands #Funny

Posted 25 September, 2016 by katheryn13 in Contemporary, Funny, Reviews, Romance, Updates, YA / 0 Comments
Review: 4 stars to Love Song by Sophia Bennett #YA #BoyBands #Funny

  A million girls would kill for the chance to meet The Point, but Nina’s not one of them. She’s the new assistant to the lead singer’s diva fiancée, and she knows it’s going to suck. She quickly learns that being with the hottest band on the planet isn’t as easy as it looks: behind the scenes, the boys are on the verge of splitting up. Tasked with keeping an eye on four gorgeous but spoiled rock stars, Nina’s determined to stick it out – […]


Review: 5 stars to Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

Posted 24 September, 2016 by katheryn13 in Contemporary, Mental Health, Reviews, Romance, YA / 1 Comment
Review: 5 stars to Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. Made You Up tells the story of Alex, a high school senior unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. This is a compelling and provoking literary debut that will appeal to fans of Wes Anderson, Silver Linings Playbook, and Liar. Alex fights a daily battle to figure out the difference between reality and delusion. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, […]



#boutofbooks 17 | midweek update

Posted 25 August, 2016 by katheryn13 in Readathons, Updates, YA / 0 Comments

Hello everyone. So this week 22nd to 28th August I’m participating in the #boutofbooks 17 readathon challenge. It’s now half way and I just wanted to let you know my progress so far.  On Monday/Tuesday I read:  12 chapter sampler of The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. That is 148pages. On Tuesday (once I finished the previous, obv) and Wednesday: I began The Crown by Kiera Cass.   113 pages read over those days.  So that’s it for now. It’s currently Thursday, but the day […]


#SBPT | Week 7: Brooke from The Cozy Little Book Nook @brookeevans2001 @TheBookBratz

#SBPT | Week 7: Brooke from The Cozy Little Book Nook @brookeevans2001 @TheBookBratz

Hey everyone! We’re nearly at the end of this fun tour organised by The Book Bratz. Again, thanks for having me! This week we’re talking to Brooke as she does the Epic Reads book tag. Enjoy! 🙂   Hi Everyone! I’m Brooke from The Cozy Little Book Nook and I’m so happy to be able to blog here on Kat’s blog today! So my post today is the Epic Reads Tag which is just questions about books (duh). Anyway, without too much of my blabbering, […]


Review: 5 stars to The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

Posted 2 August, 2016 by katheryn13 in Adventure, Fantasy, Funny, Reviews, Updates, YA / 0 Comments
Review:  5 stars to The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

How do you punish an immortal? By making him human. After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favour. But Apollo has many enemies – gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo […]


#SBPT | Week 3: @LeftyReads of The Left Handed Book Lover @TheBookBratz

Posted 17 July, 2016 by katheryn13 in Blogging Challenges, Fun, Updates, YA / 0 Comments
#SBPT | Week 3: @LeftyReads of The Left Handed Book Lover @TheBookBratz

Annnnd we’re back! It’s week 3 of the #SBPT challenge, and today it’s all about LeftyReads and books she thinks you should be reading now! Take it away, gurrrrl! Hey there, lovely book people! I’m Lefty, and I’m the ferocious dragon behind The Left-Handed Book Lover. I’m so delighted to be here on Kat’s blog. I’m going to be telling you about the books I like to recommend to people. These books are just kind of my go-to recommendations. Obviously, if I get acquainted with someone’s specific […]