Posts by: katheryn13


Slowly, Slowly, Catchy Monkey | Week 3 of #NaNoWriMo2016

Posted 22 November, 2016 by katheryn13 in NaNoWriMo, Updates, writing challenges / 0 Comments
Slowly, Slowly, Catchy Monkey | Week 3 of #NaNoWriMo2016

2016 WEEK 3 UPDATE Ugh, what a week. Nano is not going strong for me, though, I’ll start you off with something good: I reached my original 30k goal! So that means I’ve now changed my goal to 40k. I’m so pleased because at one point I wondered if I’d make it. I’m not near the end of the story – even though I have notes on roughly what I want to happen, I still have no idea how I’m going to get there. Sigh. […]






What are words? | Week 1 of #NaNoWriMo2016

What are words? | Week 1 of #NaNoWriMo2016

Guys, guys, guys…HALP? I honestly don’t know why I chose to do this. I mean…50k in a month? Am I mad? YES. Yes, I am. So as I forgot to actually VLOG this week, I realise I’d have to do a written post about my progress so far. WHUUUUUT WHYYYY CRIES Okay, enough dramatics.  I’ve been pretty behind on my word count, but not as much as in previous years. I’m  holding up well. Here’s a break down: Tuesday 1st November: I kinda cheated this day […]





Review: 4 stars to Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Review: 4 stars to Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Consumed by guilt and rage, Celaena can’t bring herself to spill blood for the King of Adarlan. She must fight back… The Immortal Queen will help her destroy the king – for a price. But as Celaena battles with her darkest memories and her heart breaks for a love that could never last, can she fulfil the bargain and head the almighty court of Terrasen? And who will stand with her?   (DISCLAIMER: CONTAINS SWEARING BECAUSE I’M IN ONE OF THOSE MOODS. SORRY.) Review: Who […]


Did somebody say #NaNoWriMo?

Posted 14 October, 2016 by katheryn13 in Blog Talks, Updates, writing challenges / 0 Comments
Did somebody say #NaNoWriMo?

I was going to make a video, proclaiming how I would be taking part in the greatest writing challenges of our generation, NaNoWriMo. It would have been magical. Sigh. But, because I am still ill – though honestly, I’ve been ill for a lot longer than this before but for some reason this seems exceptionally long and therefore I am 1000% done – and I can’t exactly TALK properly without coughing like a crack addict (do crack addicts cough? I dunno. I would have put ‘smokers’ […]


Update | A weekly summary | Lots of Gifs | The Struggle Is Real

Posted 13 October, 2016 by katheryn13 in Blog Talks, Updates / 2 Comments
Update | A weekly summary | Lots of Gifs | The Struggle Is Real

Who needs bookshelves, really?  Bookworms. And you want to know the problem with book shelves?  Books. Why? I don’t know about you, but I constantly rearrange my books, they always leave me frustrated. I mean, why can’t they just…Align? Match? Be the right height? Why can’t they sit still, stop leaning, be quiet? I recently moved some of the books from my TBR bookcase to my regular bookcase, and now there are books I haven’t read hidden among books I have read. I don’t have OCD […]



Review: 4 stars to Love Song by Sophia Bennett #YA #BoyBands #Funny

Posted 25 September, 2016 by katheryn13 in Contemporary, Funny, Reviews, Romance, Updates, YA / 0 Comments
Review: 4 stars to Love Song by Sophia Bennett #YA #BoyBands #Funny

  A million girls would kill for the chance to meet The Point, but Nina’s not one of them. She’s the new assistant to the lead singer’s diva fiancée, and she knows it’s going to suck. She quickly learns that being with the hottest band on the planet isn’t as easy as it looks: behind the scenes, the boys are on the verge of splitting up. Tasked with keeping an eye on four gorgeous but spoiled rock stars, Nina’s determined to stick it out – […]


Review: 5 stars to Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

Posted 24 September, 2016 by katheryn13 in Contemporary, Mental Health, Reviews, Romance, YA / 1 Comment
Review: 5 stars to Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. Made You Up tells the story of Alex, a high school senior unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. This is a compelling and provoking literary debut that will appeal to fans of Wes Anderson, Silver Linings Playbook, and Liar. Alex fights a daily battle to figure out the difference between reality and delusion. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, […]